Corpus Christi College is one body made up of many parts. In 'Following the Lord' as our motto challenges us, we support parents in guiding students to live life in the Catholic tradition, working towards developing a culture of excellence through a quality teaching and learning culture within a supportive, inclusive and pastoral environment for the young men and women in our community. Teachers are learners too. In continuing to develop all teachers in the College, we want to provide an educational program that ensures the possibility of high achievement for all our students.

The following Leadership Team, guides Corpus Christi College towards its strategic goals:

Payne, Caroline.jpg

Caroline Payne

Jim Elliott
Deputy Principal, Ministry

Sharonv web.jpg

Sharon Carmichael
Business Manager

Damian Scali
Deputy Principal, Senior School


Karen Prendergast
Vice Principal

Frank Italiano
Deputy Principal, Middle School


Strategic Direction


The strategic direction of the College is informed by research, both external and internal, and the goals are developed that are closely linked to the findings of this research. The collection and analysis of this data provides the College with measures of student performance, allowing us to obtain compelling evidence of academic success.

An extensive range of data is collected at different scales and by a variety of personnel: members of the Leadership Team, Heads of Learning Area (HOLAs), classroom teachers and support staff. This data is varied in nature and is both qualitative and quantitative, measuring achievement and attainment. Data is used for a variety of purposes, each of which links closely to the College goals and vision.



The primary purpose of the Board is to provide advice and support to the Principal in order that the Principal may lead the College effectively as a Catholic school community, with its evangelising and educational mission shaped by spirituality and educational practice.  A secondary purpose of the Board is to help Corpus Christi College to fulfil its educational responsibilities in accordance with the Constitution, in accordance with the policies and practices prescribed or recommended by the CEWA, and in accordance with Diocesan guidelines and prescriptions for the religious education program.


Rear L-R: Greg LeGuier – Board Chairperson, Darren Cutri - Chair of the Finance and Risk Committee, Domenic Santini – Chair of Building Committee, Jens Radanovic, Brad Pymont, Jayson Livingston, Karl Videmanis, Patrick Bovet,

Front L-R: Sharon Carmichael – Business Manager, Dr Antonia Girardi - Deputy Board Chair, Karen Prendergast -  Vice Principal, Caroline Payne - Principal, Kate Trainor (P & F Representative) (absent Adrienne Wehr)