The College is committed to its Catholic foundations and strives to enhance the spiritual life of the College.  The College provides opportunities for Eucharistic celebrations and participation in the Sacrament of Reconciliation.  The College celebrates significant Catholic Feast days and encourages the practice of Catholic prayers and the provision of Catholic symbols within the school.

The College was established by the Catholic Education Commission of WA (CECWA) and officially opened on 17 April 1983 by the Archbishop of Perth, Sir Launcelot Goody and the Commonwealth Minster for Finance, Mr John Dawkins.  This was seen as a landmark for Catholic education in WA as Corpus Christi College was the first non-Order owned co-educational Catholic secondary college in the Archdiocese of Perth established by the Catholic Education Commission.

In 1983, the College opened its doors with 128 Year 8 students and seven teaching staff under the Principal, Father Robert McCormack.  Year 7 students entered secondary schooling at the College in 2009.  

Screen Shot 2016-10-29 at 8.16.53 am.png
Screen Shot 2016-10-29 at 8.32.51 am.png

The College has grown in size and reputation under the stewardship of Principals Father Robert McCormack O.Carm., Mr Tony Curtis, Mr David Heath, Mr Vaughan Sadler and currently, Mrs Caroline Payne.

Screen Shot 2016-10-29 at 8.33.16 am.png
Screen Shot 2016-10-29 at 8.33.08 am.png
Screen Shot 2016-10-29 at 8.32.57 am.png

In the first thirty five years of its history, Corpus Christi College has established its reputation as a leading Catholic co-educational secondary college in the southern suburbs. This has been highlighted by the College's stated mission.

current & recent projects