Senior School eNews

pexels-photo-433452 (2).jpeg


At the College Assembly last Thursday we acknowledged our high achieving graduating students from 2017. It was wonderful to acknowledge these students in-front of the College community. Congratulations to all the students on their wonderful achievements.


Certificates of Excellence are awarded to eligible students who are in the top 0.5 per cent of candidates based on the examination mark or the top two

candidates (whichever is greater) in an ATAR course.

 Johanes Yacob – Accounting and Finance

99 Club

In 2010 the College has introduced the 99 Club to recognise the outstanding achievements of students who attain an Australian Tertiary Admission Rank of 99 or above. This is calculated on the students four best scoring WACE examination courses – to achieve an ATAR of 99 students need to attain an average final scaled score of 90% in each of their courses.

Students attaining an ATAR of 99 or greater have their names added to the 99 club Honour Board.

In 2017, our 99 Club inductees are:

Christian Joseph

Phoebe Holmes

Certificates of Distinction

 The School Curriculum and Standards Authority awards Certificates of Distinction to eligible students who in their last three consecutive years of senior secondary WACE enrolment, achieved 190–200 points.

The points are accrued from 20 Year 11 and Year 12 units of which 10 are at Year 12.

Maddison Abonnel

Claire Coten

Sarika D’Souza

Alex Di Rosso

Annika Clarke 

Maharny Driver

Dimitrie Damos

Phoebe Holmes

Amy Iannantuoni

Christian Joseph 

Jack Maguire 

Brooke McCoy

Tayla Morellini

Vivianne Moreno Sanchez

Michael Oversby

Lila Rodari

Jacqueline Soraine

Ashley Taylor 

Stephen Thornett

Brittany Wassell

Johanes Yacob